top of page

If not now, When?

​​

If forty years ago there'd been a class in overcoming procrastination, I might have been interested, but put off signing up for the course. All of my life, I've had big dreams and ideas of granduer. On one hand, I could see myself doing great things and really making a difference in the world, but would either hit the ground running and lose steam when obstacles arose or allow distractions to interfere before ever getting started.

Somehow, the idea that one day i'll have what it takes to really see my dreams manifest and one day (when everything is in place) i'll be free to get that business off the ground. After years of "one days" I looked up and realized that had I pursued my vision, my dreams and the various projects in my life, in spite of the hiccups I experienced along the way, I might have accomplished so much more.

The late Dr. Myles Munroe stated in his book Maximizing your Potential “The wealthiest place in the world is not the gold mines of South America or the oil fields of Iraq or Iran. They are not the diamond mines of South Africa or the banks of the world. The wealthiest place on the planet is just down the road. It is the cemetery. There lie buried companies that were never started, inventions that were never made, best-selling books that were never written, and masterpieces that were never painted. In the cemetery is buried the greatest treasure of untapped potential”.

So I realized that the average lifespan of a woman today is approximately 70 years, and the probability of the days before me may be far less than those behind me. If I'd been given the potential to write, to produce, to direct and develop projects from ideas that had been given to me, then it must be for a reason far greater than myself. And if I didn't begin to do them now, then when?

Recently, I've been experiencing frequent opportunities to chose between stepping out now or continuing in the unfruitful pattern of "one day". I determined within myself, I'll not get to the end of my days with regrets and adding to the treasures of dead men, and decided my one day, begins "Today!"

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page